While EliteLeague User Names are meant to be permanent, under certain exceptional circumstances Premium Members may apply to the VP Member Relations to transfer their Premium Membership to a new Elite User Name.
Such transfer will always result in the loss of old account Stats and Transactions, but the YEPs balance and Premium Membership status will be added to the new User Name.
Examples of acceptable reasons for transfer include:
- If an Elite Name (with a Premium Membership already attached) does not exactly match the Play Site name.
- If the Play Site account becomes inaccessible (lost password, hacked account, etc) or a severe reason mandates discontinuing use of the Play Site account.
- If the Premium membership was purchased for a wrong User Name.
Elite Management, at its sole discretion, may approve or decline the transfer of a Premium Membership to any User Name.
Membership transfer will result in:
- Transfer of Premium status to the new User Name account.
- Transfer of YEPs balance to the new account (minus the free 500 YEPs earned on joining as Guest).
- The old account will be purged, and all matches, tourney and YEPs stats, and history records will be deleted.