<< Prev | Index | Next >>
Eliters Interviews
Interview
 
 
jackiemodica4 Interviewed by: purcelin
 4/11/2010 Newsletter - What's Up Eliters! - Stories

Real Name: Jackie
Location: Barnegat, NJ
Sex: F
Age: 43
Marital Status: Married
Profession: Veterinary Techn
Languages Spoken: English

More about jackiemodica4

jackiemodica4

Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am the mother of a 5 year old little girl and I have two step children 19 and 17. I have been married for 9 years to a wonderful man. I have been a veterinary technician for 4 years and love working with animals.


What other interests or hobbies do you have (other than Eliters of course)?

I love doing landscaping and construction on our house. My husband an I have done all of the remodeling in our house over the last 9 years.


How did you learn about Eliters and when did you join?

I learned about eliters while playing canasta on pogo and was invited to join by leowoman a little over a year ago.


How did you pick your Eliters' Name - does it have any special significance?

Nothing special - just easy to remember.


What is your absolute favorite game - and who taught you to play?

My favorite game is gin in pogo, and I was taught to play by robehin4.


Do you currently hold any position in Eliters? Is there any other particular position you might be interested in?

I am a Group Leader, DPA and Training Group Leader Ginp. I am more than happy with those positions right now.


What is your proudest achievement in life?

My proudest achievement is my daughter, my miracle baby. As a Lupus patient I was told I would never be able to have any children. Surprise!!!!! We proved them wrong.


What is the most important thing for you in tournament play?

Having fun and good sportsmanship!


If you could offer one suggestion to improve Eliters, what would it be?

I would love to see the struggling leagues get more help.


If you had one wish what would it be?

I love my job, but I wish I could be a stay at home mom.


If you could use one sentence to describe the way you feel about Eliters, to a prospective new player, what would it be?

Eliters is a great place to meet people, make friends and have fun playing games you like.


What is the most memorable experience that you have had as a TD or a player, online or at a live event?

Becoming a TD in Ginp and being able to work with the finest group of people ever!


If you could be one person for a day, who would you be and why?

I would love to be 5 again and care free.


What is the funniest thing that has happened to you since joining Eliters?

Being asked about the health problems of people's pets.


You are given five minutes to evacuate your house, the kids and pets are safe - which three items would you grab?

My laptop, the safe and my car keys.


How do you pass the time on your drive to and from work?

I listen to the radio and if it has been a bad day sing at the top of my lungs on the way home.


Name your three favorite movies:

The Hunt for Red October, Citizen Kane, and Hamlet with Mel Gibson.


Do you have any particular heroes?

My mom, she is the strongest person I have ever met with the kindest heart you will ever find.


When I grow up I want to be just like:

My mom!


Any last words for our readers?

In tough times like these its great to have something like eliters to unwind and relax.




 
 
Eliters Home | Leagues | Events | Clubs | Help
 
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Eliters. All rights reserved.