<< Prev | Index | Next >>
Eliters Interviews
Interview
 
 
SlamDoc21 Interviewed by: purcelin
 10/27/2008 Newsletter - What's Up Eliters! - Stories

Real Name: Fred
Location: Columbia, MS
Sex: M
Age: 39
Marital Status: Divorced
Profession: Working on life
Languages Spoken: English

More about SlamDoc21

SlamDoc21

What other interests or hobbies do you have (other than Eliters of course)?

I enjoy are watching movies of all kinds, reading the Bible, (which I have read 2 and a half times), listening to numerous kinds of music, browsing the internet, shopping, casinos, enjoy eating different foods and I am playstation junky.


How did you learn about Eliters and when did you join?

I learned about Eliters by jumping game sites. I paid attention to lobby talk and behavior, noticed the spam. I asked about what to do as I was joining Eliters. The AA, TD, and many of players showed kindness. So, I continued to stay. Around the first week of Sept. 2001, I was a non-premium player. I did it for a year. During that era, MoodyrBlue and her team were asking me to be a TD in the room. I said I'll think it over. I gave them my decision after a few months of 2002. I really enjoyed myself - now look where it has gotten me!


How did you pick your Eliters' Name - does it have any special significance?

Slamdoctor is my original ID. Slam stands for in live action, sitting at a table against a opponent or opponents, when I make a monster play, I slam the domino on the table really hard. Doctor comes from the way I think as I lay the tiles.


What in your opinion is the best thing about Eliters?

Eliters is a place of atmosphere. It has everything but the car, truck or home that you always wanted. What makes it special is the people that are here - the laughter, fun, skilled players and supportive staff. And the great owner.


What games do you play? Are there any other games you would like to try?

I play all the games that Eliters has to offer. I wouldn't mind seeing it accomplish another pogo game called Dice City Roller


What is your absolute favorite game - and who taught you to play?

My favorite game is dominoes. My parents taught me to play at the age of 10. I also really enjoy 8 ball. I learned it from our town's pool sharks, and I'm proud to say I mastered it.


What positions have you held in Eliters and is there anything that you haven't done that

I hold the positions of SFTD, SRTD and TGL. I am a super TD with over 3000 successful tourneys Eliters-wide - mostly in Dominoes Pogo. Maybe one day I would like to hold a HA position.


What is your proudest achievement in life?

My proudest achievement is having my children. I asked God for 2 girls and a boy. He saw me through.


What is the most important thing for you in tournament play?

Respect from my partner or opponent. Good sportsmanship. And good administrative work from the hosting TD.


If you had one wish what would it be?

My wish would be that everyone see eye to eye, and stay on the same pages.


If you could only use one sentence to describe the way you feel about Eliters, to a prospective new player, what would it be?

This is a very nice league for playing skills, fun, meeting people from all over the world and most of all friendship.


If you could be one person for a day, who would you be and why?

I would be me for one person a day. I feel as even as everyone else.


What is the most memorable experience that you have had as a TD or a player, online or at a live event?

Winning two TOC in one day on the same game, playing against the best of the best online in 2 different sites. The games were Dominoes Pogo and GameDesire. Also winning a silver in the Yahoo Olympics, a gold in the Pogo Olympics, and last but not least, earning the Eliter of the Month award.


You are given five minutes to evacuate your house, the kids and pets are safe - which three items would you grab?

I would grab my money, identification cards and my photo album.


Name your three favorite movies or tv shows:

RAMBO FIRST BLOOD, THE KARATE KID, and SHAFT.


Do you have any particular heros?

My parents.


What is your guiltiest pleasure?

My guiltiest pleasure was dating a 36 year old woman when I was only 17.


When I grow up I want to be just like:

Jesus Christ.


Any last words for our readers?

Learn to walk away from disagreements, arguments, drugs, alcohol, and remain a nice and loving person in order to make it to THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN.




 
 
Eliters Home | Leagues | Events | Clubs | Help
 
Copyright 2000 - 2014 Eliters. All rights reserved.