<< Prev | Index | Next >>
Eliters Interviews
Interview
 
 
TOPWATER95945 Interviewed by: purcelin
 12/15/2008 Newsletter - What's Up Eliters! - Stories

Real Name: Michael
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Sex: M
Age: 44
Marital Status: Single
Profession: Construction
Languages Spoken: English, but I can ask for a beer in many languages

More about TOPWATER95945

TOPWATER95945

Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I'm a 6 foot, brown hair, blue eyed heterosexual with a darn nice hinney. I wanted to be an only child, but I'm the oldest of seven. I love the outdoors, most the time when I'm playing or hosting I'm outside, even in bad weather. I like to joke around there are plenty of other times to be serious. So please donít let me offend you, cause Iím just "Hackin On Ya"


What other interests or hobbies do you have (other than Eliters of course)?

I like to horseback ride, fish on the lake, Bbq and play horseshoes.


How did you learn about Eliters and when did you join?

I was playing cribp with the normal people, when this very amorous lady (Kittykattagger88) came to play with me. She informed me that all those nuts yakking in the lobby were a league and that I should come and try it out. Now I'm one of the amorous nuts and havenít played with the normal people since.


How did you pick your Eliters' Name - does it have any special significance?

I fish several bass tournaments and every time I came in for lunch or weigh-ins I would put "topwater" lures on all my fishing poles so no one knew what I was actually using. After a while I got the nickname "Topwater" but to this day I've never actually used that lure to fish with.


Tell us something unique or interesting about yourself that we are unlikely to know.

I hate music!


What makes Eliters special?

The people here are very special. I've made some friends here that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Itís like being part of a big family


What games do you play? Are there any other games you would like to try?

I like all the games, thatís probably why I enjoy the Olyís so much, because you get to play them all.


What is your absolute favorite game - and who taught you to play?

Cribbage is my favorite game, my dad taught me when I was 6. Now I try to teach others like Buskey1980 (but some just donít learn)


Do you currently hold any position in Eliters? Is there any particular position you would be interested in?

I am currently AA in BGP, Iím just looking forward to being HA (hint, hint)! (Editor's note.... He has been promoted. Congrats, Top!)


What is your proudest achievement in life?

Being a US Marine.


What is the most important thing for you in tournament play?

Good Sportsmanship.


If you had one wish what would it be?

A new bass boat with a full ice chest.


If you could only use one sentence to describe the way you feel about Eliters, to a prospective new player, what would it be?

Iíve never had a more enjoyable time playing anywhere than I have with ElitersÖ


What is the most memorable experience that you have had as a TD or a player, online or at a live event?

Winning my first gold medal in the Olys.


What is the funniest thing that has happened to you since joining Eliters?

Peg4awin and her famous ďnipple clampsĒ. You will have to let her explain that. (Sheís the nicest person you will ever meet).


What is the most embarrassing thing that you have experienced (that you can talk about of course).

I hosted tourneys late one night, and I had to host again early the next morning. I set my alarm, got up the next morning, opened my 10:00, 10:15, 10:30Ö etcÖ Nothing was going not even one player was joining. After about a hour or so, I realized I had no morning tourneys, I was opening and canceling my evening tourneys. (Here's your sign!)


If you could be one person for a day, who would you be and why?

Canít think of anyone, guess Iím content with being myself,


You are given five minutes to evacuate your house, the kids and pets are safe - which three items would you grab?

Beer, Fishing poles and the laptop.


How do you pass the time on your drive to and from work?

Canít say Iíll get noted.


Name your three favorite movies:

Urban Cowboy, Fist full of Dollars and Armageddon


Do you have any particular heros?

The entire US Military!


What is your guiltiest pleasure?

A nice ice cold beerÖ After another ice cold beer...


When I grow up I want to be just like:

My dad. Retired, Traveling and fishing whenever he wants.


Any last words for our readers?

Iíve enjoyed many years with Eliters and hope to be around for many more. There are hundreds of friends I would like to include in this interview but I wouldnít know where to begin, but I thank you all for the good times and the support. For those of you I donít know, Iím sure we will meet someday soon. In the mean time I wish you all the best of luck in Eliters and your everyday life.




 
 
Eliters Home | Leagues | Events | Clubs | Help
 
Copyright © 2000 - 2017 Eliters. All rights reserved.